Borough of East Berlin



The Borough offers opportunities for East Berlin residents to serve on the Planning Commission, Parks & Recreation Commission and the Zoning Hearing Board. A minority of members of the Parks & Recreation Commission may live outside the Borough. Vacancies and appointments are posted in Latest News.

Fill out an application here, contact Borough Hall at (717) 259-9224 or This application is also used for appointments to the East Berlin Area Community Center Board and East Berlin Area Joint Authority.

Parks and Recreation Commission

Steve Haley, Chair
Doug Sheaffer, Vice Chair
Jodi Schetterlein, Secretary
Darrin Youker
Jarod Miller
Hanna Furst
Amy Burns
Vacant, Member
Vacant, Member

Parks & Recreation Commission meets the 2nd Thursday of every month at 7PM at Borough Hall.

Planning Commission

John Schlaline, Chair
Janet Noel, Vice Chair
Walt Geiger, Secretary
Dave Meixner
Sean Miriello
Loy Elliot
Charles Phillips
Alternate – Vacant
Alternate – Vacant

Planning Commission meets the 4th Thursday of every month at 7PM at Borough Hall.

Zoning Hearing Board

Stephanie Haley
Dolores Elicker-Brehm
Kathy Bredbenner
Alternate, 3 Yr Term Vac
Alternate, 3 Yr Term Vac

This quasi-judicial body meets only as needed.

Borough Office

128 Water St
East Berlin, PA 17316

Borough Office: 717-259-9224

Hours: By Appointment

Copyright East Berlin Borough 2022. All rights reserved. Design and hosting by the Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs Web Design Program.